Photo Review 2017 Competition Winner ~ Philadelphia, PA

Untitled - Boy with Gift Wrapped Car’ Rabun, GA was selected as the fourth prize winner for The Photo Review's Competition 2017, by juror Yancey Richardson!

Photo Review 2017.jpg

Founded in 1995, Yancey Richardson Gallery in New York City is one of the preeminent galleries of photo-based art. The gallery is committed to working with museums, private institutions, leading art collectors and other galleries. Yancey Richardson received B.A and M.A. degrees from Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas, and held the Helena Rubinstein Fellowship in curatorial and critical studies at The Whitney Museum of American Art in 1979. She has served on a variety of boards and committees and has been active in supporting organizations such as the Public Art Fund, the International Center of Photography, and the Renaissance Society. She has moderated panels on contemporary photography for New York University and has been a guest speaker at Christie's Education program. For twelve years she served as Vice President of the Association of International Photography Art Dealers (AIPAD).


The Photo Review "Best of Show: Juried by Yancey Richardson" will take place at The University of the Arts Gallery 1401, in Philadelphia from November 3rd - December 1st 2017.


“Best of Show” is the annual collaborative effort between The Photo Review and the Photography department at the University of the Arts, and features a diverse collection of prize-winning work by 15 photographers. This annual exhibition gives the public the opportunity to view the juried work featured in The Photo Review’s 2017 competition issue. The University of the Arts has a longstanding relationship with The Photo Review, an independent journal of photography founded in 1976.

This year’s winners are Mariette Pathy Allen (Eighth Prize), Jano Cohen (Thirteenth Prize), Ashley Comer (Fourteenh Prize), Jennifer Garza-Cuen (Fourth Prize), Dan Gemkow (Fifth Prize), Mark Havens (Fifteenth Prize), Tracy Hoffman (Twelfth Prize), Rachel Jump (Ninth Prize), Richard Kent (Third Prize), Michaela Michener (Sixth Prize), Natalie Morawsky (Second Prize), Rebecca Moseman (Seventh Prize), B. Proud (Tenth Prize), Jay Seldin (First Prize), John Wehmiller (Eleventh Prize).

Check it out in the Winner's Galley HERE